"I want to thank you for your professional support in performing this event best practice. The outstanding feedback we received from our WaveLight Users and Senior Management, confirms to me that we did demonstrate together “The Pulse behind our Technology”. Thanks for your commitment, passion & enthusiasm!"

Uwe Möhring
Marketing & Sales Director,
Refractive Alcon EMEA


"The original inspiration for the ClearSight technology (Ophthalmic biometry) came from two Irish based ophthalmic surgeons (Arthur Cummings and Eugene Ng) in 2009.  A collaborative research agreement to develop the concepts with NDRC (National Digital Research Centre), the Applied Optics Group at NUI Galway and the surgeons ensued. 

ClearSight Innovations Ltd. was formed as a standalone company in early 2013 to progress and commercialise the technology.  Headed by Ronan Byrne (CEO), Michael Mrochen (CTO) and Arthur Cummings (CCO), it is currently focused on product development, clinical trials and commercialisation.  It is headquartered in Dublin.

ClearSight Innovations engaged IROC Science to assist with regulatory affairs, clinical trial planning and technology oversight.  Working to very tight budgets and timelines, the combined teams in Ireland and Switzerland successfully developed an advanced prototype, obtained appropriate regulatory approvals and have brought the device to clinical trials.  All milestones have been met to date and execution has been to a high standard.

The IROC Science team work with professionalism and a ‘can do’ attitude.  I would have no hesitation in recommending them."

Ronan Byrne
ClearSight Innovations Ltd.

  "Dear Dr. Mrochen,
Thank you for presenting at the International Society of Refractive Surgery's session, Three Big Debates and Controversies in Corneal Refractive Surgery, at the ESCRS Congress in London. We genuinely appreciate your dedication to advancing lifelong learning and the ISRS's role in ophthalmic education.

Your service to the ISRS is very important and we are grateful for your commitment"

Ronald Krueger, MD
Executive Committee Chairman, ISRS